Information about the Coronavirus

Griffin Health is committed to the care and safety of our patients. Please call your doctor or provider before your visit. General COVID-19 information is available here. Questions about vaccination, testing, and assistance with VAMS call 203-204-1053. If you are currently eligible for a vaccination (CT State eligibility info) and have not already made an appointment, please call 203-433-3394 to speak to an appointment scheduling specialist.

Griffin Hospital Leadership

Hospital Leadership

Patrick Charmel / President & CEO
Alex Balko / Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Frederick Browne, MD / Chief Medical Officer and Vice President of Medical Affairs
Margaret Deegan / Vice President, Ambulatory Services
Todd Liu / Vice President, Accountable Care and General Counsel
Kathleen Martin / Vice President, Patient Safety and Care Improvement
Barbara Stumpo / Vice President, Patient Care Services
Adam Dworkin / Vice President, Operations, Integrated Medical Group
Susan Frampton / President, Planetree

Department Leadership

Diane Betkoski / Director, Planetree & Volunteer Services
Gregory Boris, D.O. / Department Chair, Emergency Services
Eileen Carino / Director, Inpatient Psychiatry
Christine Cooper / Director, Radiology, Cardiology & Neurology Services
Michael Coppola / Director, Facilities
Susan Cutillo / Director, Psychiatric Services
Patricia Degennaro, RNC / Director, Infusion Services
Gene DeLaurentis / Director, Environmental Services
Michael Devito / Director, Laboratory Services
James Downey / Director, Finance
Kelly Egan / Clinical Director, 1 North & Critical Care
Janet Hall / Interim Director, Development Fund
Lisa Jaser / Director, Pharmacy
Janice Lautier /Acting Director, Spiritual Care & Clinical Pastoral Education
Liza Mecca, RRT / Director, Respiratory Services
Matthew Milardo / Director, Revenue Cycle
Stephen Mordecai / Director, Human Resources
Myra Odenwaelder / Director, Rehabilitation Services & Occupational Medicine
Richard Daigle / Chief Information Officer, Information Services
Kim Viadero / Director, Surgical Services